Staff & Advisory Council

Staff Members

Samantha Brown
Director of Team Texas
Samantha joined the Texas Economic Development Council as the Director of Team Texas in 2019. As Director of Team Texas, Samantha leads statewide marketing efforts for business attraction and job creation on behalf of the organization's over 90 members. Prior to joining TEDC, Samantha served as the Vice President of Communications for the San Marcos Area Chamber of Commerce, leading all branding efforts, events, programs, and policy initiatives. From 2014 to 2017, Brown served as press secretary and head of district outreach at the U.S. House of Representatives as a staff member for Congressman Michael McCaul, then Chairman of the House Homeland Security Committee. During her tenure at the House, Samantha managed national, international, and local media; crisis communications; State and Federal relations, and constituent services. Originally from St. Louis, Missouri, and a MIZZOU Tiger, Samatha moved to Austin, Texas in 2013 to pursue a career in politics, public service, and BBQ tasting.
Crystal Chism Fulbright
Director of Operations
Crystal joined the Texas Economic Development Council as the Executive Assistant in July of 2007. In her more than a decade of service to TEDC, Crystal has been instrumental in growing the organization, building strong member relationships, and maintaining positive office culture. Accending to the role of Director of Operations in 2017, Crystal's responsibilities include PAC management, financials for both TEDC and Team Texas, event coordination, office management, and managing all Economic Development Tax Workshops and Basis Economic Development courses. Prior to joining the team at the TEDC, Crystal worked as a personal assistant. Her career includes 13 years of administrative support, including three years as a Research Assistant for International Data Search and two years as a Loan Officer Assistant for Chase Home Finance. A rare native of Austin, Texas and proud Austinite, Crystal embodies the entrepreneur spirit and get-it-done attitude Austin is known for.
Abi Glasser
Executive Assistant
Abi joined the TEDC & Team Texas staff in June 2019. She holds a Bachelor’s in Cultural Anthropology from Hamilton College in Clinton, NY and is currently working on her Graphic Design Certificate from Austin Community College. Previously, Abi has worked as a receptionist at a vet clinic, a fudge maker at an ice cream shop, and as an office assistant for her college’s Communications and Development Office. Abi spent the first 18 years of her life growing up in suburban Wheaton, IL. She then spent 4 years in upstate New York while in college. She moved to Austin in 2016 and is enjoying the warmer weather that Texas has to offer.

2020 Advisory Council

Ray Dunlap
Terrell EDC
Gerri Lawing
Guadalupe Valley Electric Cooperative
Carolyn Rowley
Lubbock EDA
Second Vice-Chairwoman
Adrian Cannady
Temple EDC
Immediate-Past Chairman
Danielle Scheiner
Greater Conroe Economic Development Council
Board Member
E. Ray Covey
AEP Texas
Board Member
Joshua Schneuker
Seguin EDC
Board Member
Kevin Carter
Amarillo EDC
Board Member
Kyle Kinateder
Midlothian EDC
Board Member
Roger Feagley
Sulphur Springs-Hopkins County EDC
Board Member
Wayne Mansfield
Longview EDC
Board Member